

JAYAWANT SHIKSHAN PRASARAK MANDAL's Bhivarabai Sawant Institute of Technology & Research (Approved by AICTE, NEW Delhi, Govt. of Maha.& Affiliated to Pune university) GAT.NO.720 (1), WAGHOLI, PUNE-NAGAR ROAD, PUNE-412207. TEL.NO.(020)27051170 FAX.NO.(020)27052590



**Department of Electronics & Telecommunication** 

## PROJECT EXHIBITION / COMPETITION PROJECT MANTHAN

Objective	To test the skill acquired by students in skill development.
Date of Conduction	9/01/2023
Resource Person	Dr. Y. S. Angal, Dr. A. L. Wannare, Prof. Y. S. Bhendwar, Prof. M.
	Annamali, Prof. Manoj Sonawane, Prof. Itkalkar, Prof. S. Dehare,
	Prof. A. Gunjal, Prof. S. Malge.
Faculty Coordinator	Prof. N. A. Mohota
Participants	SE-67
Venue	E&TC Dept. (203)
Outcome	Students have got the knowledge about:
	1) The basic programing of embedded system using Embedded C.
	2) The controller and data sheets.
	3) The use of breadboard, assembling of the project, making
	PCB and soldering of the components.

A Project Exhibition / Competition was scheduled on January 9<sup>th</sup>, 2023, for the students of second year Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering. Dr. Y. S. Angal, HOD, in his inaugural speech emphasized on the benefits of skill based learning and explained the students the benefits of soft and hard skills.





A total of 16 projects were made in a group by 77 students like Voice control car, Water Level Sensor using Arduino, Wireless Notice Board, LED Distance Indicator, Sun tracking solar panel etc., which was evaluated by the Professors of the department. The main objective of the exhibition / competition was to display the concepts acquired by the students in Electronic Skill Development.

Based on the evaluation best three projects were awarded.

First prize was given to the project named component tester using Arduino.

Second prize was given to Smart Functionality Arm (Smart Dustbin).

Third prize was given to Wireless Notice Board using Arduino.

The event was concluded with vote of thanks by Prof. Nilesh A. Mohota, coordinator of the event.

A. Herebel A. Meenakshi



